英文 繁體中文

平等・多元・共融

性診所是提供診斷及治療服務予與性有關求診者的診所,性診所底下成立「性別認同小組」,專門集中處理跨性別人士求診個案。香港第一間於1980年設於瑪麗醫院,2005年於香港醫療體系管理層以資源缺乏為由關閉診所。 原本性診所的跨性別求診者,被散落到醫管局轄下七個聯網的精神科求診。但並非所有精神科醫生也對性別不一致或性別不安,以至整個評估、診斷和轉介的流程有所了解的情況下,拖延及惡化診斷及療程。終在團體多年來爭取後,在2016年於威爾斯親王醫院復辦。
醫院管理局轄下的公立醫院為性別不一致或性別不安患者提供醫療護理服務。有關治理往往涉及跨專業醫護團隊,包括精神科醫生、外科醫生、內分泌科醫生、臨牀心理學家及其他專職醫療人員。團隊中的精神科醫生、臨牀心理學家及其他專職醫療人員會全面評估性別不一致或性別不安患者,從而採用適當的精神科、內科及/或手術治療,以及患者所需的輔導服務,精神科醫生除提供所需的精神評估及治療外,也會全程主管患者的醫治和進行協調工作,把患者轉介到合適的專科醫生及/或專職醫療人員接受治療或輔導。有關療法可包括在內分泌科醫生監督下的內科治療和性別重置手術。患者在接受性別重置手術前,須在一段特定時期內以屬意的性別進行實際生活體驗。

《認識性別不一致/性別不安》

性別不一致或性別不安有甚麼治療方法?

一般而言,性別不一致或性別不安人士會在治療初期接受精神及心理評估,亦會在醫療團隊的安排下接受基本身體檢查及荷爾蒙檢驗。團隊成員會根據他/她們的臨床情況以及個人意願決定他/她們是否適合接受各種相關的治療。

實際生活體驗

在為期12至24個月的實際生活體驗期間,性別不一致或性別不安人士會跟從其選擇的性別角色去投人生活的每一方面。治療師會預期他/她們於職業和人際關係上充分顯示出對其所選擇的性別角色擁有良好的適應能力。實際生活體驗的療程可以某些情況一延長。

心理治療

心理治療是性別不一致或性別不安人士必須的療程,可以引導他/她們作自我評估,探討及確認對於性別認同的感覺,並協助患者決定是否願意開始不能逆轉的治療程序,或選擇其他的應對方法。在過渡期間,心理治療可協助他/她們真實地評估相關治療所引致的改變,及其他/她們未來生活帶來的好處和壞處,並且幫他/她們承擔責任,增強其面對改變的適應能力。

《更多有關精神科醫生資料》

荷爾蒙治療

荷爾蒙療程會在主診醫生及性別不一致或性別不安人士的同意下開始。他/她們會充分得到關於接受荷爾蒙治療的風險和益處的資料和解釋。他/她們或需接受身體檢查和血液測試,以評估他/她們的身體狀況是否適合荷爾蒙藥物的處方。

《更多有關醫生/荷爾蒙藥物資料》

性別重置手術 (俗稱「變性手術」)

在醫療團隊及性別不一致或性別不安人士的共識下,完成實際生活體驗治療過程而又有意接受變性手術的他/她們會被轉介到外科醫生。外科醫生會根據他/她們的個別臨床情況決定他/她們是否適合手術治療。

《更多有關醫生/性別重置手術資料》

ENG CHI

Equality・Diversity・Inclusion

A sex clinic is a clinic that provides diagnostic and therapeutic services to sex-related patients. A "gender identity group" is set up under the sex clinic to focus on cases of transgender people seeking treatment. The first clinic in Hong Kong was established at Queen Mary Hospital in 1980 and closed in 2005 due to lack of resources by the management of the Hong Kong medical system. Transgender patients from the original sex clinics were scattered to seven networked psychiatric units under the HA. However, not all psychiatrists also delay and worsen diagnosis and treatment when they are aware of gender incongruence or gender dysphoria, as well as the entire assessment, diagnosis and referral process. After years of fighting, it resumed the practice at the Prince of Wales Hospital in 2016.
Public hospitals under the Hospital Authority provide medical care to patients with gender incongruence or gender dysphoria. Governance often involves cross-disciplinary health care teams, including psychiatrists, surgeons, endocrinologists, clinical psychologists and other full-time medical personnel. Psychiatrists, clinical psychologists and other full-time medical personnel in the team will fully assess patients with gender incongruence or gender dysphoria, so as to adopt appropriate psychiatric, Internal Medicine and/or surgical treatment, as well as the counselling services required by the patient. Treatments may include internal medicine under the supervision of an endocrinologist and gender reassignment surgery. Before undergoing gender reassignment surgery, patients are required to have a real life experience with their desired gender for a specific period of time.

(Understanding Gender Incongruence/Gender Dysphoria)

What is the treatment for gender incongruence or gender dysphoria?

In general, patients will receive mental and psychological assessment at the beginning of treatment, as well as basic physical examination and hormonal test under the arrangement of the medical team. Team members will decide whether the patient is suitable for a variety of related treatments based on his/her clinical situation and personal wishes.

Real life experience

Over a period of 12 to 24 months of real-life experience, patients follow their chosen gender roles to invest in every aspect of their life. The therapist will expect the patient to demonstrate a good ability to adapt to the gender role he or she chooses, both professionally and in interpersonal relationships. The actual life experience of the treatment can be extended in some cases.

Psychotherapy

Psychotherapy is a necessary course of treatment that can guide the patient to self-assess, explore and confirm feelings about gender identity, and help the patient decide whether he or she is willing to start an irreversible treatment program or choose other coping methods. During the transition period, psychotherapy can help patients to truly assess the changes caused by the treatment, and other/their future life benefits and disadvantages, and help patients take responsibility and enhance their ability to adapt to change.

《More information about Psychiatrist》

Hormonal therapy

The hormonal treatment will begin with the consent of the attending doctor and the patient. Patients are fully informed and explained about the risks and benefits of receiving hormonal therapy. The patient may be required to undergo a physical examination and blood test to assess whether his/her physical condition is suitable for the prescription of hormonal drugs.

《More information about Endocrinologist / Hormonal Drugs》

Sex conversion surgery (commonly known as "sex reassignment surgery")

With the consensus of the medical team and the patient, patients who have completed the real-life experience of the treatment process and are interested in undergoing sex reassignment surgery will be referred to the surgeon. The surgeon will determine whether the patient is suitable for surgery based on his/her individual clinical situation.

《More information about Sex Reassignment Surgery》